Stay on the page you checked in from instead of jumping to the feed. Turn on Keep place after check-in under Settings > Advanced / Reset (group After Check-in). Handy for festivals and tastings when you are checking in several drinks from the same drink or producer page.
On the app
- Open Settings (the gear icon at the top right of Discover, or on your profile; not on Community).
- Tap Advanced / Reset (under App Settings; the screen title reads Advanced).
- Under After Check-in, turn Keep place after check-in on or off.
- You'll stay on the same page after you check-in. You will still earn badges and promotions.
Good to know
- With the toggle off, Untappd takes you to the Community tab after a check-in.
- Having this turned on is most useful when you are working through a series of tastings from one drink or producer page.
Don't see it?
- Don't see Keep place after check-in? Open Settings > Advanced / Reset while using a registered account (Advanced is hidden if you are using Untappd without an account).
- Gear missing on Community? Open Settings from Discover or your profile.
Related articles