You can mute friends so they no longer appear in your activity feed. This is useful if you have friends who are at a beer festival or who check-in a lot and you don't want their check-in's cluttering up your activity feed. Your friends won't know you've muted them so there are no awkward encounters! 


You can select the duration that they are muted for or manually unmute them at any time. If you mute someone for 24 hours or 1 week you will not receive any subscribed notifications from them. If you mute them indefinitely the subscribed status will be removed.


Muting Friends: 

Activity Feed

  1. Navigate to your "Activity Feed"
  2. Select the "down caret" icon on a check-in of the user you would like to mute
  3. Select "Mute"
  4. Select the duration option - 24 Hours, 1 Week or Indefinitely


Profile Page

  1. Navigate to the profile page of the person you would like to mute
  2. Select the "More Options" icon in the top right
  3. Select "Mute User
  4. Select the duration option - 24 Hours, 1 Week or Indefinitely


Unmuting Friends:

Privacy Settings

  1. From your profile page select the "Settings Gear" icon
  2. Select "Account"
  3. Select "Privacy"
  4. Select "Muted Users"
  5. Tap the "x" icon to unmute a user
  6. Confirm you want to unmute the user by selecting "Ok"


Profile Page

  1. Navigate to the profile page of the user you want to unmute
  2. Tap on the "Unmute" icon on their profile information
  3. Confirm you want to unmute the user by selecting "Ok"